New Employer Requirements for 2020

Minimum Wage-California’s minimum wage for employers with 25 or less employees is $12.00 and for employers with 26 or more employees is $13.00.  For exempt employees the minimum salary for 25 or less employees is $49.920.00 and for employers with 26…

January 24, 2020

2019 Legislative Recap

Governor Newsom Signs Priority Industry Legislation Governor Newsom has taken swift action and signed all four of the priority industry measures sent to him. Our continued success in improving the industry by pursuing change and pushing issues in Sacramento reflects your…

January 15, 2020

CSLB Announces New Renewal Fee Schedule

Since its creation almost 90 years ago, the Contractors State License Board (CSLB) has carried out its mission to protect consumers by regulating California’s construction industry in the most financially responsible way possible. CSLB operations are funded entirely by license…

January 15, 2020

Employer’s Guide to the Revised Respirable Crystalline Silica Standard

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS TITLE 8, § 1532.3 BACKGROUND In response to changes by federal OSHA to its standard on respirable crystalline silica, the Cal/OSHA Standards Board adopted those changes with little variation.  The California standard became effective and enforceable on…

October 5, 2018

Multiemployer Pension Update

Last week, witnesses from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce and businesses (including the UPS) told the Joint Select Committee on the Solvency of Multiemployer Pension Plans that should the estimated 150 to 200 multiemployer pension plans that are in danger…

July 2, 2018

DIR Registration Renewal

All contractors DIR registration will expire on June 30, 2018. Please note possible penalties below if registration is not renewed by due date per DIR: Register or Renew Registration costs $400, covers one fiscal year (July 1-June 30), and must…

June 12, 2018